The Louisiana Farm Bureau is made up of volunteer leaders at the local, parish and statewide levels. Each parish has a parish Farm Bureau, with its own president and board members. 




Ronnie Anderson is the president of the Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation; he was first elected in 1989. Anderson is a cattle producer, forage grower and timber landowner from Ethel, LA. 




Anderson is one of a five-member executive committee, made up of the president, first, second and third vice presidents and a secretary-treasurer. Eleven other members, representing geographical districts, form the Louisiana Farm Bureau Board of Directors. All members of the board and executive committee are elected by voting delegates sent to the annual convention each summer to vote on policy recommendations submitted by the local parish Farm Bureaus. The chairs of the Women's Leadership Committee and the Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee serve on the state board of directors in an ex-officio capacity.



2019-2020 Louisiana Farm Bureau Board of Directors


 President Ronnie Anderson


1st Vice-President Jim Harper


2nd Vice-President Scott Wiggers


3rd Vice-President Richard Fontenot


Secretary/Treasurer Mike Melancon


 Women's Leadership Committee Chair Denise Cannatella


kacie Luckett


District I Board Member
Loyd Dodson

District I includes Caddo, Bossier, DeSoto, Red River, Sabine, Webster Claiborne and Bienville Parishes


District II Board Member Butch Oaks

District II includes Ouachita, Morehouse, Richland, Union, Caldwell, Lincoln and Jackson Parishes


District III Board Member
Roy mcintyre

District III includes East Carroll, Franklin, Concordia, Madison, Tensas and  West Carroll Parishes


District IV Board Member James Wagley

District IV includes Rapides, Winn, LaSalle, Grant, Natchitoches and Catahoula Parishes


District V Board Member David Smith

District V includes Evangeline, Allen, Beauregard and Vernon Parishes


District VI Board Member PhiLlip Lamartiniere

District VI includes Avoyelles, Pointe Coupee and St. Landry Parishes


District VII Board Member 
Kim Frey

District VII includes Acadia, Jeff Davis, Cameron and Calcasieu Parishes


District VIII Craig Melancon

District VIII includes Vermilion, Lafayette, Iberia and St. Martin Parishes


District IX Board Member
Russell Creel

District IX includes East Baton Rouge, East & West Feliciana, Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa and Washington Parishes


District X Board Member Warren Harang

District X includes Ascension, Orleans, Jefferson, St. Bernard, Plaquemines, St. Charles, St. John and East & West St. James Parishes


District XI Tom Ellender

District XI includes Assumption, Iberville, Lafourche, St. Mary, Terrebonne and West Baton Rouge Parishes

Commodity Advisory Committees: Farmers Know Best

By seeking farmer input on specific issues, the Louisiana Farm Bureau has built a strong grassroots infrastructure to take on matters important to agriculture.

Our organization has Commodity Advisory Committees that meet regularly to discuss issues and make recommendations for change. Every commodity is represented with an advisory committee—from rice to cotton to wheat, soybeans and corn. These committees draft policy and then present that policy to the 18-member Louisiana Farm Bureau Board of Directors. If it is an issue of national concern, the recommendations are forwarded to the American Farm Bureau, or in some cases, the issues are discussed directly with members of the state's congressional delegation. Each committee and their chairman are listed below.

  • Beekeepers: Randy Fair

  • Coastal: Benson Langlinais

  • Cotton: Larry Sayes

  • Crawfish: J.B. Hanks

  • Dairy: Eugene Robertson

  • Equine: John Bourdreaux

  • Forestry: Ricky Howard

  • Labor: Katie Sistrunk

  • Livestock: Marty Wooldridge

  • Market Produce: Arthur Lirette

  • Nurserymen: Joseph Robert Barry

  • Pecan: Vacant

  • Rice: Donald Berken

  • Oyster: Carolyn Falgout

  • Poultry: Butch Oaks

  • Shrimp: R.J. Pizani

  • Soy, Wheat & Feed Grain: Donald Schexnayder

  • Sugar: Cecil Ramagos

  • Sweet Potato: Jason Ables


Leadership from the Grassroots

Each parish Farm Bureau has their own board of directors, who creates the grassroots leadership that drive our organization to its success. Below are the lists of parish presidents.

  • Acadia: Mike Habetz

  • Allen: Thomas Mayes

  • Ascension: Frankie Sotile Jr.

  • Assumption: Bobby Simoneaux

  • Avoyelles: Phillip Lamartiniere

  • Beauregard: David Smith

  • Bienville: Philip Towns

  • Bossier: Loyd Dodson

  • Caddo: Cecil Oliver

  • Calcasieu: Willie Danos

  • Caldwell: Randy Rentz

  • Cameron: James Cox

  • Catahoula: Burch Pierce

  • Claiborne: Mitch Marsalis

  • Concordia: John Rife

  • DeSoto: James McBride

  • East Baton Rouge: Chris Martin

  • East Carroll: Phillip Tomlinson

  • East St. James: Peter Dufresne

  • Evangeline: Scott Fontenot

  • Feliciana: John Thompson

  • Franklin: Adam Faulk

  • Grant: Ryan Yerby

  • Iberia: Ricky Gonsoulin

  • Iberville: Cecil Ramagos

  • Jackson: Robert Moore

  • Jefferson, St. Bernard, Plaquemine & Orleans: Bruce Kennair

  • Jefferson Davis: Kent Brown

  • Lafayette: Kirk Martin

  • Lafourche: Andre Danos

  • LaSalle: Ricky Huffman

  • Lincoln: Track Kavanaugh

  • Livingston: Charles Kemp

  • Madison: Robert Warren

  • Morehouse: Damian Bollich

  • Natchitoches: James Wagley

  • Ouachita: Butch Oaks

  • Pointe Coupee: George LaCour

  • Rapides: Bill Cheek

  • Red River: Jason Anderson

  • Richland: Hunter Fife

  • Sabine: Paul Morris

  • St. Charles: Joan Robbins

  • St. Helena: Huey Willson

  • St. John: Cindy Perret

  • St. Landry: Carlos Polotzola

  • St. Martin: Mike Melancon

  • St. Mary: Mark Chauvin

  • St. Tammany: Fred Bass

  • Tangipahoa: Justin Roberts

  • Tensas: Jeff Lee

  • Terrebonne: John Walther

  • Union: Tommy Bennett

  • Vermilion: Bryan Simon

  • Vernon: G.A. Holaway

  • Washington: Nickey Smith

  • Webster: Joe Lynn Robinson

  • West Baton Rouge: Donald Schexnayder

  • West Carroll: Cullen Kovac

  • West St.James: Greg Gravois

  • Winn: Ed Crawford